ECMAs Celebrate Region’s Best Artists

The 2022 East Coast Music Awards celebrated the region’s best with a Thursday evening ceremony in Fredericton, N.B.

Check out the full list of winners below:

  • Album of the Year — Hillsburn for “Slipping Away”
  • African Canadian Artist of the Year — Zamani
  • Contemporary/Roots Recording of the Year — Quote the Raven for “Can’t Hold the Light”
  • Francophone Recording of the Year — Chloe Breault for “Plage des Morons”
  • Fans’ Choice Entertainer of the Year — Justin Fancy
  • Fans’ Choice Video of the Year — Mallory Johnson and Twin Kennedy for “Wise Woman (Directed by Cecil Johnson)”
  • Group Recording of the Year — Hillsburn for “Slipping Away”
  • Indigenous Artist of the Year — Morgan Toney
  • Rap/Hip-Hop Recording of the Year — One8tea for “Ventilation 2”
  • Rock Recording of the Year — Kelly McMichael for “Waves”
  • Solo Recording of the Year — Andrew Waite for “Andrew Waite”
  • Song of the Year — Breagh Isabel for “Girlfriends” & Dylan Menzie for “A Heart That Doesn’t Want Mine”
  • Songwriter of the Year — Rube & Rake
%d bloggers like this: