Six Candidates In The Running For Federal Conservative Leader

The Conservative Party of Canada officially confirmed the names of those in the running for its leadership race this fall.

Party officials made the announcement in a Twitter post on Monday morning.

Six candidates are on the ballot, including Scott Aitchison, Roman Baber, Patrick Brown, Jean Charest, Leslyn Lewis and Pierre Poilievre.

Tories vote for the next party leader on Sept. 10.

Candice Bergen is currently serving as interim leader after Erin O’Toole was removed in February.